Cash figures as of 2026-06-30. Database snapshot: 2026-09-22.
Price history
Loading CVKD daily closes…
Loading price history…
Pipeline assets
CAD-1005
Phase 2 · ActiveModality: small molecule (12-lipoxygenase inhibitor)
Aliases VLX-1005
Target 12-LOX (12-lipoxygenase)
Partnerships Licensed from Old Dominion University (exclusive worldwide license, 2-3% royalties). Company pursuing out-licensing/co-development partnerships; no partner disclosed.
Status note First-in-class 12-LOX inhibitor designed to selectively inhibit 12-lipoxygenase, central to platelet immune activation and thrombo-inflammatory signaling in HIT. EOP2 meeting with FDA completed; pivotal registration design is a 120-patient randomized, blinded, placebo-controlled Phase 3 evaluating CAD-1005 added to standard of care, primary endpoint new or worsening thrombotic events in SRA-confirmed HIT, NDA submission projected 2029. FDA Orphan Drug Designation for prophylaxis of thrombosis in HIT, Fast Track for treatment and prevention of HIT, EMA orphan designation for platelet-activating factor 4 disorders. Company does not currently have funding to commence or complete Phase 3 and will not start trials until funding is secured; corporate strategy pivoted to out-licensing, co-development or acquisition.
Tecarfarin
Phase 3 · ActiveModality: small molecule (vitamin K antagonist)
Target Vitamin K
Indications
Anticoagulation in end-stage kidney disease(Stage not disclosed)
Anticoagulation in left ventricular assist device (LVAD) patients(Stage not disclosed)
Status note Late-stage oral vitamin K antagonist for chronic anticoagulation in end-stage kidney disease, LVAD patients, and potentially Kawasaki disease. Company is seeking pediatric cardiology networks in the U.S. and Japan to finalize a Phase 3 trial design evaluating time in therapeutic range (TTR) in pediatric Kawasaki patients with giant coronary artery aneurysms. FDA Orphan Drug and Fast Track designations received.
Frunexian
Stage not disclosed · ActiveModality: small molecule (intravenous Factor XIa inhibitor)
Aliases EP-7041
Target Factor XIa
Partnerships Acquired from eXIthera Pharmaceuticals (Sep 2025 asset purchase; up to $15M in development milestones). Sichuan Haisco Pharmaceutical Co. holds an exclusive license for development and commercialization of frunexian in China (Haisco License Agreement).
Indications
Anticoagulation during major cardiac surgery(Stage not disclosed)
Status note Investigational intravenous Factor XIa inhibitor intended to provide anticoagulation for patients undergoing major cardiac surgery; part of the Cardiac Acute Critical Care Franchise. Development milestones in the eXIthera APA reference first patient dosed in a Phase 2 frunexian study.
CAD-2000
Preclinical · ActiveModality: small molecule (12-lipoxygenase inhibitor)
Aliases VLX-2000 series
Target 12-LOX (12-lipoxygenase)
Partnerships Licensed from Old Dominion University via the Veralox asset purchase (Dec 2025).
Status note Second-generation 12-LOX oral therapeutics in preclinical development for chronic cardiorenal inflammatory and thrombotic indications; positioned as an oral follow-on companion to CAD-1005.
Per-asset detail extracted from the 10-Q filed 2026-08-13. Fields the filing does not state are marked "not disclosed" rather than filled from other sources.
No lead program on file for this company.
No active ClinicalTrials.gov trials matched to this company as sponsor or collaborator.
No specialist-fund holders in 13F data for this company.
Get the weekly biotech catalyst rundown. Cash runways, financings, and trial readouts for all 714 stocks.